DOUBLE DENIM DILEMMA? USE DENIM ACCESSORIES.

The denim-on-denim trend – as you can see here, here and here – is just not happening for me. I don’t understand why it looks cool and stylish on other people yet on me, it’s terrible. Are you on the same boat? My idea to make this work: wear one piece of denim clothing with one denim or denim-like accessory. Technically, that’s still “double denim”, right?

d1c

Levi’s jeans, G-star Raw shirt, Levi’s shawl, Kaporal Jeans espadrilles, Dakine bag

d2d

Esprit skirt,  Esprit blouse, Mexx bag, Diesel flats

d3e

Friis & Company  bag, Esprit  shirt, Esprit capri pants, G-star Raw ballerinas, Pepe Jeans hat

d4c

Morgan trousers, Esprit shirt, Diesel sneakers, Thierry Mugler clutch

*As of 26 April 2013: I changed Looks 2, 3 and 4 to reflect my real style. The original looks, for example, included shorts but I don’t really wear shorts except to the beach.

2 thoughts on “DOUBLE DENIM DILEMMA? USE DENIM ACCESSORIES.

I'd love to hear from you!

