MIDWEEK MAIL #2

midweek

Since yesterday was Día de Sant Jordi (Day of the Rose and Book) in Barcelona, let’s talk about books in our second Mid-week Mail.

What can you check out from a library? Books (of course), CDs, magazines and… seeds??? Falcon Library shares the story of how one library in Colorado is making itself relevant to the community.

gg60429196

Has Erin Patel been inside my head? I was also giving some thought about my reading style, especially because I can’t bring myself to like a book which I’m supposed to love!

gg60429196

If there’s one thing that can make my heart jump, it’s a beautiful library. Check out Miss A.‘s photos of a stunning garden library in Mexico City. (Be still, my heart.)

gg60429196

There are moments when I feel sad when I reach the end of a good book, and it seems that I’m not the only one. My Life is a Bildungsroman was spot on when she compared finishing a book to saying goodbye to a friend.

Happy reading!!!

4 thoughts on “MIDWEEK MAIL #2

I'd love to hear from you!

