HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

It is Mother’s Day today in many parts of the world. As a tribute to my mother, I made a little collage showing how we would wear the same pair of jeans on an ordinary day. You see, my mom is not like any other mom. I know that every child has probably said that at least once in his or her life. But, cross my heart, my mom is really different. She wears nothing but blue jeans, flat sandals and simple shirts. I’ve seen her don a dress more or less five times in my whole life. When my sister and I were young, she would wear matching blouses and skirts, custom-made for her by a dressmaker, to our graduation and recognition rites. After each occasion, the blouse and skirt duo would never see the light of day again. She doesn’t put on jewelry, except for a modest watch. She never gave a darn about brands. She never cared about trends nor fancy clothes. Yes, she is far from fashionable, but she is always happy and confident in her own skin. Happy Mother’s Day, Mommy!!! You’re super and special like that!

mothersday1

2 thoughts on “HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

I'd love to hear from you!

