WEARING BASIC STRIPED TEES TO WORK

Creating these looks was certainly a journey back to the past for me, to that time when I was just starting a career. My first two jobs were in media: the first was in a lifestyle publication, and the second; in broadcast media. Both jobs didn’t implement a business dress code but they didn’t allow jeans at work either. My closet was bursting with basic striped t-shirts at that time – I was in love with them – and so I would wear these shirts to the office with a pair of slacks, some low heels or strappy sandals, and sometimes a blazer. Here are my ideas on how to wear those stretchy stripes to work. (Of course you can always throw on a blazer or a jacket to look more conservative for work.)

tshirt1C

tshirtB

tshirt2B

2 thoughts on “WEARING BASIC STRIPED TEES TO WORK

I'd love to hear from you!

