SWING

When my sister and I were little, our nanny would sometimes take us to the playground after siesta (or afternoon nap). The most vivid memory I have of the playground is the swing area. You see, I have a love-hate relationship with swings. I have fallen off them, scraped my arms and knees, cried in pain (or from fear) more than once. Yet I still wanted them: the monotonous creaking sound that they made; the wind that drowned out the voices as I went up and down, up and down. Yes, I was neither brave enough to go as high as the others went nor strong enough to stand on the seat as the other children did. But that’s what I like about swings – wimps like me can enjoy them, too.

swing 01swing 02 swing 05

swing 06

swing 04swing 07swing 03

Images:

(1) dishfunctionaldesigns.blogspot.com, (2) tres-studio-blog.com, (3) Paola Lenti via interholic.com, (4) arch5.com, (5) keltainentalorannalla.blogspot.it, (6) outletaoo.net, (7) vtwonen.nl

6 thoughts on “SWING

I'd love to hear from you!

